Lali's World

By Lali

Abandoned and neglected 10 - A deserted jungle

In December 2002, there was a big fire in the Cowgate, in Edinburgh. Luckily it didn't claim any lives, but destroyed a few buildings under the South Bridge. One of them was a nightclub called La Belle Angele. I remember going there on a few occasions. Other buildings destroyed were much of the University of Edinburgh's School of Informatics and the Guilded Baloon (an Edinburgh Fringe venue). Since then, there's been a big gap in there, which you can see from the South Bridge. This jungle artwork is on one of the remaining walls.

Today it wasn't that busy at work, but felt busier than it was because we were a bit low on human resources, but it wasn't as bad as yesterday. And we got a nice wee tasting of Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban at the end of our shift!

The weather was wonderful, by the way. I wish I'd had a day off. It was the perfect day to go out for a wander on your bike.

Talking about bikes, not too sure about this thing about holding bikes aloft. I'm sure If I did that in the middle of Leith Walk, I would definitely get some strange looks! Hahaha!

Anyway, thanks very much again for all your comments. Now that you mentioned it, by the way, I know what you mean about the channel 4 logo similarity. I hope you all a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.