Appreciation

By Appreciation

It's Been A long Time

... Since I let the train take the strain, and what a pleasant change it was.

It's been a long time since I have visited St Andrews, but my girl and I were on a University tour today. We were also lucky enough to have time to meet up with Miss Rusty Klicker.

I have fallen head over heels for the romance of the Old College, the impressive turrets, pillars and gargoyles. The cosy feel of the town, the rough and rugged seashore. The opportunity that hung in the air today was delicious. So many eager faced souls grabbing at it with both hands.
After a tour of the halls, we followed the surfer in this shot from his hall, walking through the town with his board under his arm and his wetsuit on. I thought I was in San Diego. St Andrews in late October?

My feet hardly touched the ground before I was back off out. It's been a long time since I laughed so loud and for so long at the theatre. Yet tonights 'One Man, Two Guvners' starring James Corden had tears in my already swollen eye. It didn't half nip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.