must try harder

By halfcj

Hang on tight!

Just two blips ago, Cider12 warned me about the squirrels getting after B's tomatoes.

I was in the kitchen when Dylan dashed out the door barking...and I saw this darn squirrel fly across the path away from the tomato plants and up the tree. I made for my camera and out the door myself, switching lenses on the run.

Dylan was still at the foot of the tree, barking mad! I scanned the branches, and there he was, the little vermin!...holding on for dear life. As it turns out, I had plenty of time to switch my lens and take the shot for he was frozen to the spot with fear. It's not that good of an image as I don't have IS on my 70-300 and I didn't think I've have time to fit the monopod. He should think himself lucky I only shot him with camera!

Ah the circle of life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.