My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Art Festival and Auction

Tonight we hosted our annual Art Festival and Auction at school. It is always a wonderful evening enjoyed by the parents and staff alike. In my Blip is my son S's individual decoupage project made from the base of a 2L plastic coke bottle. The beautiful mosaic lamp was made by his Grade 3 class as a group project with metal bottle tops and beads. The lamp was auctioned for R2 250. A very good price.

I was so impressed by the high standard of the art presented. They top themselves every year! It is such a celebration of their creativity.

My day started off badly as I overslept. I quickly got the family ready and we rushed off to school. We were lucky to start the day with a slight drizzle but the clouds soon disappeared and the heat was back!

It was a busy day in my office and my desk is still loaded with work to complete before the weekend. I am really looking forward to the weekend and hope to find a little time to relax between studying for LSL checkpoint exams with son K, modeling class with daughter T and Halloween fun on Saturday night!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.