My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Planet Earth

This is one of 2 Art Galleries that we drive past on our main route to school. The art is on display outside the gallery for the passing cars to see. It always has the most amazing paintings of flowers, especially roses. There is an abundance of artists and galleries in our area. I am sure there must be more than 20 in our little town, not to mention all the craft markets which I also consider art galleries. Its one of the highlights on our route and I "buy" a new painting every day!

It was a busy but productive day at school today. Son K wrote his first LSL Cambridge checkpoint exam and said it went OK. There are still five exams to go!

The heat really built up today ahead of a big thunder storm. It has started raining now as I type and it is expected to last the weekend. We really need the rain but I hope I don't have to drive too much on the wet roads.

The cats and dogs are all snuggling close by as we listen to the beautiful sound of the rain and smell the freshness of the cleansing water.



Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom - let your email find you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.