Off Centre

By RachelCarter

No More Mr. Nice Sky

Some big, mean, moody old clouds are rolling in, full of the potential of threatening behaviour...

This evening's photo is a shot of the same (ish) view as yesterday (slightly different position)

The sky was tremendous. Very dramatic and colourful. For some reason my camera refused to pick up any of the colour out to sea in this shot. A gorgeous sunset was making an effort as a thick bank of dark grey cloud closed in on us.
Slowly. There was no wind.
There's a kind of calm-before-the-storm-waiting-for-some-weather-to-dump-on-us feeling in the air.

There may be trouble ahead... Der der ... derderderrrr Der!
Again I took more photos than I could deal with and spent ages choosing one. I asked the family and then ignored all their suggestions and chose this one!

I've almost finished the bookwork and VAT, and 2 of us are feeling better after tummy troubles, so I hope to reintroduce myself to my family tomorrow before half term is over!

Someone we love is feeling fed up, lonely and sad at the moment and there's nothing we can do. I hope it doesn't last because she doesn't deserve to feel like this (does anyone?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.