Evening light on the duckpond

Despite a particularly unpromising start to the day weather-wise, i.e it was piss..istantly raining, the climate seemed to inprove after about 6:30.
I have been hard at work in my office - for once really enjoying myself doing what I want for a change, well, at least until I was interrupted with a rush job.
This job lasted until seven, so it was quite late getting out to the pond.

The evening light was magnificent. I had the wrong lens on for the type of shots I wanted to do, but I just got a bit closer despite the audible hissing from the parents and almost stuck the camera in their faces.

I really must return there with some sweetcorn. I've had loads of blips out of them, and given nothing in return - tomorrow, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.