Poppies For Breakfast

I met three ladies from the camera club for breakfast at a well known garden centre this morning (2 for £5.50........... great deal)

I was first there so I went to get a couple of shots of the poppies while I waited for the others to turn up.

I know I have blipped them before - but I do like them.
Maybe next time I will have a longer lens on the camera to get some more detailed stuff.

After many laughs and strange looks from other eaters/drinkers I left to collect SWMBO and go to pick up No1 son and daughter-in-law to be from the airport.

Their flight was delayed and they were obviously the last to get their cases.
Lucky that one of SWMBOs' sisters works right next to the airport so it didn't cost us any more than the theft of £1 to literally stop, pick up the kids and leave ............ and I have worked out how to avoid any charges next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.