This day

By snapper

Close call!

Today I had to get up at stupid o clock 5am! to get the 7am ferry back to bloody Islay. This time on a diffirent mission but just as mysterious! I will be right at home when they start filiming James Bond here! I now know where Judi Dench & John Cleese are staying and the lovely Mr Daniel Craig!

Today when I was on the ferry I went to take my camera out my rucksack and did it no get tangled up with my car keys which them flew past me heading for the depths of the Sound of Jura and the Corrivrekan whirlpool!!! My keys have a teddy bear attatched to them and did I just not manage to grab them as they flew past me! I can tell you my heart was racing!

There weather on Islay was good but due to my heavy duty meeting only managed to grab a few shots on arrival. What a strong current in the Sound of Jura! it takes them forever to park the boat (I know thats not a nautical term but it makes sense to me) The other boat racign down the Sound I think is a fishery protection vessel but I may be wrong!

The return crossing was bloody rough! folks parting with their food etc, I just lay down and read my wee Kindle and snoozed though I always have such vivid bad dreams but it beats being sick

Tomorrow a long lie beckons me thinks, have a good blip weekend all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.