Montague Court, Dublin2

A busy day today. Left Mrs. Joesblips to Dublin Airport for her afternoon flight to Helsinki where she will be visiting friends and attending a Book Fair. She doesn't return until Saturday next, all the young people are away at college and I aim to get some serious photography done.

It's getting more and more difficult to get medium format film processed nowadays and I had a roll of 120 shot on my trusty Yashicamat 124G for developing so on the way back I took the long way round and into the south inner city to Johm Gunn's Photo Emporium. John still handles medium format and will even burn the film to CD for later work on the computer and inkjet. Left it with him and should have the results late next week, by post.

On the way from the car to the shop I was arrested by the light coming through the trees on the central island of the roadway and when I saw the two women discussing the contents of a handbag I knew I just had to grab the shot. So, this is a small scene from Dublin City today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.