Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Once You Get to Know Them

"Weeds are flowers too, once you get to know them."

- A. A. Milne, Eeyore from Winnie the Pooh


Another unmodified photo today - making two in the three days that my secondary blipfoto journal has existed to house the originals of my tweaked photos. ;-)

I was down the back lawn hoping for some birds, but was not in luck. On my way back I decided to take a photo of this dandelion in the lawn. I ended up rather liking the look of it, such that I decided to blip it instead of the photo I took of my son ready for swimming this morning. 8)

I did a couple of B&W conversions of the photo of my lad: the first was with the Filterstorm automation I did in an attempt to duplicate Snapseed's B&W conversion, but when I then tried it in Snapseed I noticed it was totally different, so I worked up another automation, and I think this time I actually did nail it.

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.