A long lunch

This is the only photo I took today. The lunch at our wine making friends' house for all the people who helped them with the vendange started in bright warm sunshine on their terrace with apéritifs soon after mid day and went on until we finished our coffee after dark at a quarter to seven. Delicious food, lots of interesting conversation (although after three or four hours and too many glasses of wine I find my ability to join in, in French or Occitan, drops dramatically) and, most interesting of all, they served carafes of last year's wine which is maturing very nicely but still not ready for bottling, apparently.

This morning I put some of the photos I took when we were grape picking onto a disk to give our friends and made some copies of the group photo to give to those involved. I shot this as a back-up blip in case nothing else presented itself and, sure enough, while we were there I was too busy eating, drinking, talking and laughing to take any photos at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.