Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Altered Images

"I would like to open my mind to the world unbiased, as easily as opening a zipper"
Jorge Miguel Blazquez.

I bought an amazing new photography book last week, called "Altered Images" which explores the new world of photography where boundaries have become blurred and reality shifted.

The cover, shown here is a photo called "Open" by Jorge Miguel Blazquez from Madrid.

The book itself is a fascinating, often dark journey into the world of digitally enhanced photography and showcases some truly stunning images.

My blip today really hasn't turned out in reality how it looked in my head and I'm not really happy with it. If it wasn't for the fact that I got up at 5.30am, painted my arms, neck and chest with white body paint (not thickly enough as it turned out) and didn't want to waste that effort, I probably wouldn't have posted it.

Looking at the images in the book, shows me that I have much to learn if I want to create the sort of images that I long to.

Bigger Book

On a techy note, I've added this to the critique group as I'm really struggling to get my white balance right at the moment - the cover of the book should be gray, white and red and faff as a I might in Photoshop, I can't correct the white balance properly. White balance on the camera is set to "auto" but even when set to "tungsten" it wasn't right. Any ideas, much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.