The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I Found Something A Little Different

Not my usual fayre... This is the local BMX cage. There used to be tennis courts here years ago but I think the space gets better use now. There is some great graffiti artwork and whilst I am generally anti-graffiti I am not opposed to keeping it in one space as it is here (if only it stayed there). There is also quite a lot of crap artwork too.

Rad Pat apparently was a local BMX rider (Patrick Burrell) who died a few years ago.

There is a superb new BMX track being built nearby. I must make a note to head there for the Rad Pat Jam in September next year, should make for good photos.



In the news.... Another resignation at St. Paul's cathedral. This time the Dean who looks upset at the eviction order. Certainly a lot of fall-out from this affair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.