Woggle

11 years of Scouting have brought me to a point where I've just become a Scout Leader - and I never thought about becoming one, but that's what happened after two course weekends, a leader task, writing two reports, hiking a 20 km night hike and testing our first aid skills.

Scouting in Finland is very outdoor and nature focused in comparison to some other countries, but I've never regretted joining the Scout Movement. It has given me so much; physical and mental balance, outdoor skills, fantastic memories and so many new friends.

It's hard to describe what it is to be a Scout, but I could say it's a lifelong growing process and a fantastic journey; some have their prejudices about the Scout Movement, but they've never even tried to explore it and therefore let their concise suspicion go.

Well, may the journey continue.

"No one can pass through life, any more than he can pass through a bit of country, without leaving tracks behind, and those tracks may often be helpful to those coming after him in finding their way."
~Sir Robert Baden-Powell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.