Digitalies

By Digitalies

Dissertation book tower

So plenty of dissertation reading and note taking happening today.

Ive read allot of journals around my topic area.

So its now time to hit the books and get the theory in place.

Round one topics consists of.

Consumer Behavior
Consumer theory
Consumption as commodity
Consumption - Product or service
Aesthetics of art in the mechanical age of reproduction
The political economy of music
The philosophy of music (for modern times)
The music business overview
The Internets effect on distribution models

This is all actually really interesting stuff: I have the feeling I have made the right choice for my dissertation!

I'm sure in a few weeks I will come on here and laugh at this post and call myself all sorts of inadequacies.

But for now all is good if only the joiners fixing the bathroom ceiling would shut up.

Typical tradesmen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.