Digitalies

By Digitalies

My Morning Jacket @ABC

My Morning Jacket supported by The Head and the Heart at the ABC

There is a perfectly good reason why there is no picture of the band.

As usual the Insert Obscenity doorman wont let me in with my camera.

Why not I just don't get the logic - he says something like its a professional camera and I put it in the cloak room as I have been here before and never win. And the only thing that is lost is 20 minutes of my time.

So I cant take my 14 mega pixel camera in (which is found on some mobiles and point and shoots nowadays) any way I go and get my pint and out come the mobiles and everybody takes there wee pictures and record videos.

One guy in particular recorded the entire gig (both bands).

So I ask where is the logic? Why can he record the whole gig? Or another take images on their phones but I cant get in with my cameras?

It really is beyond me! Anyway....

Great gig MMJ played a 2hour set with songs from their entire back catalog. But its not very often you go and see a band that is 10 years + and the songs from the new album are the stand out tracks of the night.

Mainly - Circuital

The support band The Head and the Heart who are perhaps the best support band I have ever seen.

I had listened to them a bit before the gig but they were even better live.

Very Precise!

Their stand out track was - lost in my mind

Great gig well worth the £18!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.