Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Glorious

Today has been a bitty day. Took Carys to school and then handed William over to T at the school gate as I am spending an hour every Tuesday playing board games with the reception kids. I could hear Will howling as I went into school, I've been told he abruptly stopped half way to T's and has been fine ever since. Im coming round to the thought that it may just be a temper tantrum, linked to separation anxiety. I can't think of anything else as prior to September he was more than happy to be left at T's, maybe not elsewhere, but definately with her.

I played 'word bingo' for an hour with a variety of children. Not Carys today but her turn will come. Made me realise the extremes of ability her teacher is catering for.

Then I came home to continue sorting the spare room, hampered by the fact that a large amount of the stuff is my husbands so I can't just throw it out, or if he is reading this, not just yet, give me until next week then I will. I also can't decant anymore into the study and on to the new shelves until they have been secured to the wall. That is tomorrows job.

I gave up in the end, the day was just too lovely to be indoors so I headed out for a run. I took my camera but forgot to start my watch so have no idea how unfit I actually am, but I enjoyed it. Whether I will enjoy tomorrows planned run with this one in my legs remains to be seen.

For some reason the heritage people have decided to make a path of compacted gravel over the fields where I run. I can't understand why. It stands out like a sore thumb, it isn't well compacted, making it slippery under foot as the stones roll about and I for one didn't mind a bit of mud. Can't imagine in this economic climate where they have found the money for it and surely it could have been used to better effect elsewhere?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.