Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Clean!

I know this is a pretty tedious blip, but you wouldn't believe how long it was since this oven was cleaned. Look at it now, good as new, like a shiny new pin. Wish I could say it was all my own work, but it wasn't. A lovely man came and spent an hour cleaning it, it would have taken me so much longer.

William is looking more likely than not of actually getting his own room in the next fortnight. Today we managed to clear the spare room of two wardrobes, two sets of shelves and one desk, plus all the stuff they contained. I'd like to say we managed to sort all the stuff, but that is now mostly in the living room waiting to be sorted at some point. Now Jim just needs to do some filling round the windows and hopefully I'll get it painted next week and sort out his furniture. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.