Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Happy Halloween

It is Halloween today and first day back after half term. Still waiting for my new phone to turn up (currently 4 days late), If it doesnt get here soon I fear I'm going to get use to a lifestyle where I can go out and be entirely uncontactable for a few hours. Although I wont be able to log on and see all the blips during my lunch.

We had a bit of a sad evening. The girls wanted to go Trick or Treating after dinner but E refused to eat hers. We said she could only go out if she ate some but she point blank rejected it. I kept saying just show willing and you can still go out but no, she wouldn't so I ended up having to be mean mummy and not let her go knocking on doors. She was devastated, scraping to get out the front door, crying shouting. We felt terrible, especially as M had eaten hers and still got to go out with Daddy. E cried, I cried and it was just rubbish. :( After a few minutes and some cuddles E decided she would be the best door opener to the kids who knocked on our door, and to be fair, she did do a pretty good job. I hope she doesnt remember this particular year in years to come

Still feeling poorly so going bed once the kids are there and start again tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.