Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Happy Halloween Ghouls & Ghosts

Had a bloddy fantastic day today. We hardly got any sleep due to L getting up every 20 mins telling me her bed "was bended". As I dont speak crazy talk I wasnt able to fix it and we were up at the crack of dawn to take J to work again. Thank goodness the kids were on form today as we've coped well on no sleep.

Decided against visiting the concrete cows this morning as I knew we would be able to do some halloween shots later. We grabbed a pumpkin from the local shop as it opened this morning and set about carving it. As a team we couldnt decide on what to carve in it so we settled for a peaceful carving of their names instead of scary stuff. It looked awful! I should've blamed the kids.

Got dressed up and went to J's work for a lunch. A special treat from the boss. It was very tasty and their sausage sandwiches rocked.

We had fun at a Halloween party in the afternoon organised by one of our friends. The kids were all so well behaved, all of them, not just mine. I've not seen that crowd for a while and I couldnt believe that how many of them are pregnant or have had new babies since I was last with them.

Picked J up after work and went for a speedy trick or treating session with a few of our partaking friendly neighbours. It was chucking it down and we were soaked through so didn't stay out for long. I could very easily have stayed in eating the kids sweets all evening. I've been off the junk for a couple of weeks and after a few tastes this evening I was reminded of the sugary lushness. I decided to eat as much as I could in 10 minutes and then get my kit on for what turned out to be my favourite bootcamp session to date. Im still hyped up now. Could be the sweets, could be the training, could be sleep deprivation insanity.

Sooper spooky good day xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.