Several Species of

By luckycharms

Welcome Back

(As in me welcoming myself back, and also my camera).

Well, after a lengthy (three week) absence, the Pentax is back and better than ever. After a scare about not using rechargeable CRV3s (it turns out the voltage is too low, causing the battery meter to malfunction, which I do not care about in the least), I am back to digital photography. While I liked film, it seemed a little pointless when I wasn't doing my own development work. Hopefully somewhere down the road I'll be able to do my own black and whites, but seeing as how I'll live four different places between May and August of this year, it just isn't realistic for me to set that up. Film has taught me some, but what has taught me the most is not having my digital.


The blip interface makes me feel ripped off by black and whites. I roll over them on the front page and they don't change!


Also, blipping film is no good at all. Since my photos never made it to the front page (because each has to be hand-approved), no one looks at them, which makes me feel stupid.


I still have a lot to learn about black and white, so feel free to critique.

Please note yesterday's backblipped "Walking."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.