Several Species of

By luckycharms

(I Hate) Rock Racing

On my way to move into my new job Monday we stopped at a rest stop in the middle of nowhere. Turns out we happened to be in the same middle of nowhere as controversial cycling team Rock Racing, owned by the one and only Michael Ball, the fashion mogul responsible for Rock and Republic. Ball's behavior has been defined as "wacky" and hilariously insane," but read between the sarcasm and you will see someone with a consistently awful attitude towards the rest of the universe. It is quite unfortunate that he has projected this onto professional cycling, especially since so few American teams compete on a high level. Wouldn't you love to be represented by a garishly huge and disgustingly indulgent Panzer of a vehicle adorned with hideous green skull graphics? Me either.


Just a snapshot as I (a) didn't have time to get creative and (b) RR goons were inside the Panzer nearest me and I didn't want to be assaulted with EPO needles and ugly denim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.