More Life of Sands

By sands

Slipped Halo

I feel like I've spent most of the day in my car! I left home this morning just before 7am for a day working at The Beatson but got caught up in traffic on the M8 due to a 'police incident' at Junction 16-17. So it took 3 hours rather than 2 hours to get there :-/

I did have a good day at The Beatson and got lots done. I left at 4.30pm and headed to East Kilbride to see my friend Irene for the night......and straight into more traffic caused by a nasty looking accident on a roundabout just on the outskirts of East Kilbride.

I got to Irene's at about 6.15pm and have had a lovely evening. It is her youngest daughter's 8th birthday today and we had a pyjama party tonight!!

Last time I went to The Beatson, I blipped this church spire on Great Western Road and I wondered what the metal circle was.........and now I know!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.