More Life of Sands

By sands

IRPCS

I had a good day catching up with paperwork today. I did go to the doctor's to change my migraine medication and had a chat about prophylactic medications. Apparently there are lots of options I didn't know about so I'm going to research this and go back for another chat soon.

I went to lifeboat training tonight and we did a bit of IRPCS - International Regulations for the Prevention of Collision at Sea. This is an example of the navigation lights ships use. The red light show we are looking at the port (left) side of the ship and the two white lights show the ship is greater than 50m in length. (The lights are a bit wobbly I'm afraid but you get the gist I hope!!).

It was fun being on the water in the dark :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.