Plus ça change...

By SooB

Fright Night

Ok, so I'm late. In more ways than one. Late with Hallowe'en-y-ness and late with blipping this. My always hopeful plans of doing a couple of hours work in the morning were scuppered by not waking until 9. And then re-scuppered by not getting out of bed until 10. Happily the kids had breakfasted and got themselves ready, so we were not too late for seeing our friends in Castres.

I think the kids had a lovely time. I'm not sure as I didn't really see them much - occupied as they were with four other English speaking kids of their own age. Meanwhile, we three mums chatted, ate, drank (a little) and laughed much. A fine lunch and a very welcome day off.

Home then to put the kids to bed, eat some doggy bag pizza and have a blissfully early night, kept company only by this upside down balloon monster and a scratching in the wall from a new creature that's taken up residence in the house, and taken to eating all our fruit. Mr B says it looks really cute, so we can't set traps. I'm happy to just lock the apples away in a box, and I'd even leave one out for it every now and then if it would stop crapping everywhere in the kitchen.

Moving soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.