Where in the world?

You may be forgiven for thinking this was taken in London, but infact aujourd'hui J'ai vistitais Lille, qui est en France, avec m'ami Anne, pour un petit peu de shopping.
Nous avons faire le journey sur l'eurostar qui depart de Londres a sept heures vingt, so it was un jolly early wake up.

Le jour got off to un bad start quand une fillette dropped her portmanteau sur la tasse de cafe and it spilt all over my coat, mais la poor girl pres de moi got it all over her trousers, hot sticky, milky coffee. Yuck!
I over reacted jusq'un petit peu when the culpit just sat there while we mopped up le mess and I called her a 'little princess!!' She moved to the next carriage.

Lille est un tres jolli ville avec beaucoups de shoe shops mais il est trop expensive for my liking, so I didn't buy much.
Les deux petit gateaux I bought as gifts must have been the most expensive du monde, if you include le fare du train!
Je also acheted du fabric de Chanel pour faire une petite jupe, which will be stunning if I ever get round to making it.
Nous avons manger beaucoup de chocolat, une tarte au citron and naturelmont des moules frites avec un petit caraf de vin rouge, which I had to polish off in its entirity as Anne doesn't drink - well she does, she drinks water and tea, and sometimes she splashes out on a J2O.

Il fait de pluis, but was very mild.
Ici un blip de les bicyclettes de Lille with a good old English phone box in the background, and the defunct logo for C&A!!
Which of course brought to mind that now outdated joke of why girls should buy their knickers from C & A. -
Because the label tells you which way round to wear them!!

Anne really needed to be on toddler reins because she kept looking the wrong way when we crossed the road and nearly got run over on numerous occasions. Also her sense of direction is useless, so I think she invited me to go with her to be a sat nav and minder combo!

Maintenant je suis fatigue
So bon nuit toute la monde et a demain.


P.S. I have changed the original image I uploaded of a chocolatier shop to this, no reason, just because!

P.P.S. I wrote all the above rather late last night. I thought it was in perfect French, just shows what tiredness does for you!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.