Birthday Boys

Two of my favourite boys share their birthday today.

With a mere 81 years between them, I am honoured to have been invited to both of their birthday celebrations.

My Sugar Daddy, who is now well on the mend following his recent stay in hospital, and bout of shingles, celebrated his 82nd birthday with a luncheon party at the pub.

I then went straight from that to a scrummy birthday tea for the gorgeous Woody, pictured here who is one today. We all OD-d on the most delicious chocolate birthday cake, and as you can see the little man at the centre of all the attention needed to chew on a crust of bread to take the sweet taste away.

Thank you friends, old and young for including me.

Other news:
I now have a kitchen floor, thanks to Tony, a cooker that works, and hot water.
I also have wet, muddy footprints throughout the house and carpets that need refitting.
And it's not the dog's fault this time.

Sorry no builder blips, none of them were very keen on the publicity, anyway how could I resist this delicious blip of chocolate cake Woody.

I'm out babysitting this evening, but will catch up with all your hilarious comments over the weekend - have a good one x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.