Dubreyferkin Diaries

By StrictlyDavina

King of the Castle

Today was far more eventful than I thought it would be. What was supposed to be a morning shopping in Swansea followed by an afternoon baking turned into a day in Cardiff at the theatre - not that I'm complaining of course.

Walking through Cardiff after the show it struck me once again, how lucky its residents are to have so much at their doorstep compared to all the other cities and towns in Wales. Yes, I know its the capital city but that argument doesn't rest with me. There are many towns stretching from North to South of Wales that are in need of regeneration and their residents in need of employment, but it seems to me that most of the money and anything "new" lands itself at Cardiff's doorstep.

It goes to show then that it is King of the Castle!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.