Juleshki

By Juleshki

300...?



This morning began with re-kindling yesterday evening's bonfire in the woods, basically because it was still smouldering and we couldn't resist it. Who can?!

Then on to a big fundraising day for the local childen's hospice. A great many shots to choose from: several real live reindeers, (without red noses) a beautiful horse and carriage, princes and princesses, Robin Hood, (no sight of Alan Rickman though, sadly) and dancing Morris Men with bells on in the bright sunshine amongst other things.

So why did I choose this one in the end? It's simply a lovely view and sums up how beautiful the day was. The white bridge to the left which you can just about make out, is where I often stand when taking some of my favourite shots on the Leeds Liverpool canal.

Oh and 300 it would seem.

A big thank you to everyone who has passed by this way and for all your encouragement and support. My 300 blips have not been consecutive but I can live with that if you can. I didn't think or ever imagine at the start how quietly and firmly blip would wind itself in and around my daily activities in such a way. So a big thank you to all those clever people at Blip central too!

Cheers! : - )

I predict it will be so cold and frosty tomorrow morning, brrrrrr......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.