The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Mind Games

I swear to god, our local recycling collectors are playing mind games with me! Several weeks ago I threw out a load of old papers from my secondary school work, including old homework books, marked sheets etc. Among these papers was a a sheet I'd torn from the front of an old ringbinder, used by my dictator-esque computing teacher to score us on how tidy we kept our folders... Anyway, at the end of the school year I had scrawled a defiant "F*CK YOU" across the sheet (childish I know). Thinking I'd never see any of this stuff again, I went outside to collect the recycling bags and boxes after the truck had been, only to find this rather insulting sheet still sat there, swearing up at me from the bottom of the otherwise empty bag.

Now today I went out to bring the recycling bags in and behold, another note! Friendlier this time (it came with this a while back) but I'm starting to get a little weirded out. Think I might start taping deliberate notes to the bottom of the bag to see if they reply... I'll keep you lot posted :P

So sad to hear that Hickstead died yesterday in Verona, poor pony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.