Views of my world

By rosamund

PR

I guess it's a sign of the times that I was at PR training today - we learned how to issue media alerts and press releases and had a short session in photography by Stuart Cunningham.

After a few pointers he asked if anyone had a camera, I volunteered my iPhone not realising I was also volunteering myself to take the picture. Ellis is on work experience at the PR office this week and she had to pretend she had won something so I could take her photo. I was quite pleased and the big man gave me 10/10!

The afternoon was spent discussing the merits (or otherwise) of using Facebook and Twitter to communicate with parents. The nature of social media really seems to frighten some people and in that context I shall say no more about it. Better go and feed the carrier pigeons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.