....Paperwork, paperwork.....

No work today....well no teaching.....I was on a course in Manchester.

The day didn't start well. Decided to travel into Manchester on the tram....the trams were running an hour and a half late....and the one I got on was packed to the rafters!

Then I couldn't find the hotel.....I knew I was within 50 metres of it....but I couldn't find it....eventaully spotted a glass door with a red "M"....the hotel....no sign outside ....just a glass door with a red "M"!

Found the suite where the course was taking place....me and five females! The day went like this:-
9.30-10.00 Coffee and registration.
10.00-10.30 Introduction....mints and chocolate eclairs on table.
10.30-10.50 Coffee and biscuits....and Haribo sweets!
10.50-12.15 Exam questions and markschemes...and me an ex-examiner and ex- Exam Officer.
12.15 Lunch Plaice goujons, chips, Parma Ham and Mozzarella, prawns, green salad and bread roll: Lemon cheesecake and strawberries: Coffee.
1.30 -2.40 Vocational aspects of Applied Science.
2.40 Coffee and cake (Brownies, Victoria sponge and Flapjack).
3.00-3.30 Science in the workplace.
3.30 Finish.

Almost empty tram on the way home.....and the Boss picked me up at the station.

What a hard day!

The Angling Society AGM went on for bloody ages tonight, mainly because the ex-Treasurer...Honest Ron...turned up as the Irish say "Having drink taken" and was a pain in the arse all night, arguing and talking bollocks.

The Boss subbed in for me at the quiz tonight....they lost....she didn't enjoy herself....and she doesn't want to do it again. I'll miss the quiz next week too....we have a GCSE Presentation Evening.....and the Russians are arriving!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.