Pizza casserole

A really awesome thing happened after I had AJ: Ron decided that he was now "Top Chef" in our house and would be in charge of cooking all of our meals. I thought I would miss cooking every night because it's always been something that I enjoy, but I LOVE that I can play with/take care of AJ in the evenings after work and don't have to worry about what we are eating! Added bonus: even though he's a vegetarian (and I'm not anymore) he still fixes dishes for me that have meat in them.

So, when I saw a recipe for what looked like a super yummy pizza casserole on one of the blogs I read (ljcfyi), I sent Ron the ingredients and directions and he made it!

It turned out REALLY good but it makes a HUGE casserole. I froze half to eat sometime later this month.

1 lb box fafalle (bow tie) pasta
1 lb sausage
1 large chopped onion
2 cloves of garlic minced
1 tsp dried oregano
pinch salt
pinch pepper
1 jars spaghetti sauce
1 can pizza sauce
1/2 lb of sliced pepperoni
1 can sliced mushrooms
3 (8oz) bags of shredded mozzarella cheese
1 (8oz) bag shredded parmesan cheese

Boil the pasta and drain. Saute sausage with onion, garlic, oregano, salt & pepper. Layer casserole dish with sauce, pasta, sauce, sausage, cheeses, pasta, mushrooms, sauce, cheeses then pepperoni.


Bake at 375 degrees for 35 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.