Year Three

By RobotChicken

"I'll put my head just here"

I wouldn't say that this cat likes sitting on me any less than the other two, but at least the others tend to let me get on with things.

However, this delightful cat (and she really is a cute cat - not a mean bone in her) loves to just on my desk across my arms (locking them in place on the keyboard), or in this case, gently leans over, puts her head on the top of my left hand and goes to sleep.

And she's a big cat - not overweight either. So there is a good weight on my hand, slowly crushing it against the keys.

She's gone now and I can type properly. Thank heavens. But when she sits there in that position she doesn't seem to find her head going up and down as I (try to) type. No, she just sits there and purrs harder.

And because she looks so comfortable you can't just throw her off either.

The upside is that she keeps your hand warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.