Translation

I know I've boasted about this before but I'm excited because my copies of the new issue of Modern Poetry in Translation have just arrived. My translations from Occitan of three of Max Rouquette's poems (helped by his translations of his own work into French) are in it, and better still the issue is full of interesting articles and translated poems from so-called 'minority' languages around the world. I've had translations of Rouquette's poems published before, but this time, in this publication, feels important.

And as I write this, the sun has come out! As if these two events weren't enough excitement for one day, daughter E is arriving this afternoon to spend a few days with us. I've just heard that her plane landed safely at Toulouse (always a worry for me) and I'll be off to Béziers soon to meet her off the train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.