Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Wet.

I would have been more dry if I stood in the shower all day.

Not an overly hot day, warm, but not hot... But ohmygod.... The humidity! There was no escaping the humidity.

Then the rain hit.
I went to the supermarket at 7pm and it was drizzling. On my way out 10 minutes later, everyone was running for cover.
Except me. It was quite nice.
So nice, when I realised two hours later we NEEEEEDED chocolate milk I ran strolled back to the shops. However, the rain had not stopped. And instead of the odd puddle, like the previous time, my feet were constantly under water.

This photo was in one of the shallower parts. Just outside my house.
I live on top of a hill.

What I love about the photo is my Pixie. His mood changes, and he's none too impressed here. It looks like he's struggling to fly because of his wet wings, and not liking getting his feet in the water.
In late July he was dancing in sunshine and shadow.
In early August he was posing in ruby slippers.
In early September he was watching my son grow.

Hmm. Is it weird that my feet have appeared in four of my blips now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.