I Know Your Resistance is Low

You touch my fingertips and my heart is aglow
You bend to kiss my lips and I can't let you go
Maybe I should resist, I'm a fool, I know
But at a time like this, my resistance is low

Your eyes have magic, they seem to say
"Come closer, come closer, my darling, come closer"
And somehow I can't stay away

Can't you see that I want to be adored more than you'll ever know
And I'm going overboard with a capital "O"
So don't be persistent, baby, keep your distance
You know my resistance is low

Your eyes have magic, they seem to say
"Come closer, come closer, my darling, come closer"
And somehow I can't stay away

Can't you see that I want to be adored more than you'll ever know
And I'm going overboard with a capital "O"
So don't be persistent, baby, keep your distance
You know my resistance is low

So don't be persistent, baby, keep your distance
You know my resistance is low

My resistance is low
My resistance is low
My resistance is low

Harold Adamson and Hoagy Carmichael/Robin Starsted

At last my cunning plan is beginning to bear fruit. A couple of months ago I bought a window bird box or two and it has lain empty with not a single visitor. So the other day I decided to up the ante and laid a Hansel and Gretel style trail from the garden bird table on to the patio, over the garden table and onto the window ledge.

Result? Nada

Until today. I was working from home and popped into the kitchen to make a cuppa and spotted the "Fat Pigeon" on the garden table having a wee feast to itself. The garden table is only feet away from the window bird box......its only a matter of time surely??

Later on in the day the robin was also down on the table mopping up the slim pickings left by fattie. Sadly the light was too poor by that time to get a shot.
Lets hope he spots the birdbox on his next visit :)

Note to self :- Get out more :D You should not be excited by the above turn of events

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.