Ina's Snippets

By ina

Red-faced Mousebirds


"I hear and I forget.
I see and I remember.
I do and I understand."


-- Chinese Proverb --


(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)


These are the Red-faced Mousebirds that are 'new' visitors to the garden. The other one I blipped last Thursday is the Speckled Mousebird - as you can see, these ones also sit on their bums to eat - they also use their feet to hold on to the fruit like parrots!

I've collected two boxes of fruit from Fruit & Vegetable City for the birds today. The manager arranged for me to collect the fruit that has been damaged or are over-ripe - normally they throw them away - but now 'my' birds are having a feast!

Hope your week is going well!


(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)(0)



"I've never been poor, only broke.
Being poor is a frame of mind.
Being broke is only a temporary situation."


~ Mike Todd ~


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.