michigan man

By outdoorguy

Don't It Make Your Brown Wings Blue?

I've mentioned before that I think the brilliant green on the top of a mallard males head is the greatest green there is. Here is my choice for the greatest blue. The wing of a female mallard. She approached me looking for a hand-out, and I had no such thing. I took 2 pictures of her wing before I heard a dinging sound from my camera. SD card full. I hate it when I do that. I didn't want to go back to the car..so I pushed the three buttons of ERASE-OK-SET 77 times to give me 77 more pictures. I gently scolded myself. "Plan ahead..you moron." If I still could..I would have kicked myself in thr rear.

I refuse to have a list of 50 things that make you a Senior Citizen..but..if I did..I could have crossed one off today. I became...(drum-roll) a mall walker. I dropped my doctor off at his office, and I got drenched going from my car to the door. So.I parked my car at Sears..making sure that I went in through the tool department..idly glanced around at the wrenches and saws..then headed to the interior.

I walked the halls 3 times, about 14-15 minutes per circuit. I wasn't even close to being the oldest walker there, but there were quite a few younger than me, too. At the end of the 3rd loop, I rewarded myself by having lunch upstairs in the food court. I'm not telling what I ate, but it probably negated my 3 miles.

If I go back again..I'll have to see about getting myself a Mall Walker T-shirt. GO SENIORS!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.