Surprise gift

A co-worker in another department had a gift delivered to my office today - a bunch of cute Carter's onesies and some adorable socks!

I have to admit I was surprised - I'm not particularly close with this woman but we are friendly in that "Hey, how are you doing?" kind of way when we see each other (which isn't very often - maybe once or twice a month at most). All I can figure is that it might be a thank you gift for helping her write a welcome letter for her on-campus faculty/staff club's website the day before I left on maternity leave. Either way, it was VERY nice of her and the clothes (in bigger sizes than AJ wears now!) will be put to good use! I love the socks that look like ballerina and mary jane shoes!

AJ update: Every day she does better at daycare. I went to visit her at lunch time but she was napping. Of course I didn't want to wake her so I only stayed a minute to talk to her teachers and then left. She still doesn't like to be put down in a crib so they have put together a little bed for her under a counter with a boppy and a playmat. They swaddle her tight and she is very content to sleep there. We call it her "nook." She took a full bottle with "no fuss" in the morning and another 2.5 oz midday but then refused a bottle twice in the afternoon. She was cranky when I picked her up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.