Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

REFLECTIONS

We have had lovely weather today - quite warm and sunny. A better day than a lot of the Summer days we have had this year.

My photo shows the reflections in a puddle on my patio - we had heavy rain last evening and through the night.

I always have a large puddle on this patio after rain. The workmen who made it did a poor job as it isn't level and rain collects in one corner.

***** Neil update

He has quit his job with the milkman. He hated it - and he wasn't making much money. Just not cut out for door to door sales. Now looking for a job with a steady wage. He has been surfing at Bondi Beach, sunbathing, going to parties - just generally having a great time I think.

His Facebook status............

" Spending the day chilling in Bondi watching David Warner rack up the runs for his 1st grade side, then tomorrow me and Ben are following Tiger in the last round of the Aussie golf open. Sick weekend! "

I have no idea who David Warner is - assume he is a cricketer if runs are involved. " Sick " seems to be Neil's new " in " word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.