RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Getty Museum

We spent the better part of today at the incredible Getty Museum in the Santa Monica Mountains overlooking the Los Angeles basin. While the art displayed in the various pavilions is astounding, what really caught my eye was the architecture spread over the 110 acre hill-top campus. Every building presented a myriad of photography opportunities, especially when contrasted with a brilliant blue sky. Our day started with such a sky, but quickly degraded due to an approaching storm. I was, therefore, left with more moody photos of the exteriors. I really wanted to show some of the 16,000 tons of Italian travertine stone that adorns many of the structures. With 1.2 million square feet to choose from, I had many options from which I selected (with my wife's help) this one of a quiet eating area adjacent to the arrival plaza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.