An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mad Cow!

Had planned to blip my lentil and ham soup but couldn't resist this shot of the sunset caught on my iPhone. (So annoyed that I didn't have my camera with me!) The picture quality is rubbish but the colours are as they were and hopefully make up for the composition.

A busy but good day. Popped into work and collected a canvas print of one of my pics of Arria. Another one still to come. First time I've seen one of my photographs enlarged like this and whilst it was a bit of a thrill, a bit of me is a little disappointed as the tones have changed slightly.

Rest of the morning was hectic as a physiotherapist with huge expertise in assessing seating arrangements for children with cerebral palsy was assessing Alan for a new wheelchair. The NHS issue one he has is very basic and in no way meets his needs (infact it actually causes him problems!) so it will be good to get the result of his assessment and her recommendations and actually purchase a wheelchair that helps rather than hinders him! Especially if we get him an "off-roader" and we can get onto beaches and forest walks with out fear of getting stuck!

Quick lunch then off again to Hunters Hill Village (where I went earlier this week with Ele) to the little art gallery as I'd seen two prints that I thought would be perfect for our new house. D loved them too so a purchase was made. :-))

The local art club were exhibiting their work in the gallery and it was for sale. We both spotted a painting titled Mad Cow and immediately fell in love with it! Perfect for the new kitchen! The exhibition is on till next Thursday so if you love near Bishopbriggs I would thoroughly recommend a visit. Fantastic original art at very reasonable prices.....and you will see my mad cow with a little red dot on it signifying sold. I collect her next weekend :-))

Now having a G&T watching Strictly. Lamb in herb crust in the oven and melting choccy pud with vanilla cream for afters (gotta love M&S ;-))))

Happy Saturday Peeps xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.