Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Vagabonds

I have to move on again - I'm catching a ride down to Portland Oregon to visit some faculty and then the train up to Vancouver to see old friends and catch a flight back East. Busy, busy...

Though there is so much to look forward to I don't want to leave Doe Bay. I love the wonderful people here and must surely come back. Maybe it's that we are all young vagabonds big on dreams and idealism, if not always on cash. Something about people like that inspires me and makes me feel good, honest, free. Alive. These are just a few of many new friends I've made here and thats me on the left.

My memories of the San Juan's will be forever wrapped up in this gorgeous place. Here, the kingfishers will continue to chatter across Doe Bay, the alder leaves will keep falling above my tent, and the crows and hawks will soar in high arcs over the gardens in the late afternoons. Island life flows mellow and dreamy, the way I like it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.