Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Watching

Arrived on t'boat last night with H1, Lawrie and H2 and as it was dark when we arrived, we stayed moored at the marina overnight. In total contrast to the murky, very wet weather the night before, it was a lovely surprise to wake up to misty sunshine this morning.

Glorious weather and I really can't think of many things that I enjoy more than pootling along on t'boat at 3-4 miles an hour, with 3 of my favourite people, in the November sunshine through open countryside. Highlights of the day included:
- Seeing a heron
- A fine pint of Pedigree
- Pie
- Playing "Pass the Bomb" during which I laughed until I cried
- Fizz
- Trying very hard not to laugh at an overheard conversation in the pub
- Figs baked with goats cheese and honey

More photos from the weekend can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.