Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Royalty of a dude called Leon... Or something.

... Kings Of Leon. I was there. I got to interview Kings Of Leon.

Lesson one in interviewing celebs: Interview is recorded.
Lesson two: Don't say anything you wouldn't want your boss hearing.
Lesson three: Don't say anything you wouldn't want your boss hearing from a competing media source who has the tape.
Lesson four: Don't say anything you wouldn't want your boss hearing from a competing media source who has the tape and will be highly entertained by said foot-in-mouth moment.
Lesson five: Don't play a guitar handed to you by said celebs in a recorded interview if you're not ready for the world to hear your music.
Lesson six: Thank intelligent parental unit for pointing out the hilarity and potential implications of all previous lessons.
Lesson seven: Don't put up a facebook status about foot-in-mouth of taped celeb interview AFTER accepting facebook friend requests from all members of said internationally famous band.
Lesson eight: Don't have panic attack when previously mentioned parental unit points out lesson seven has already been made public.
Lesson nine: Don't heed "tag said celebs in comment" advice from parental unit who is entirely too amused at the situation. (Lesson learned before learning the hard way.)
win:fail ratio
Win: 1
Fail: 8

Lesson ten: Parental unit will not be at all surprised by win:fail ratio.
Conclusion: ...... Ooooops.

But, that said, I did manage to get a good interview with the lovely lads.
Despite starting with an odd request... For at least one of them to sign half of my sparrows tattoo which my aunty also has, because she quite likes Kings Of Leon. Now, I am incredibly ticklish... So when Caleb obliged, I was wiggly. Not only that, but there was much laughter because I did in fact have to pull my pants down a lot little for this.
It originally said
"Sam,
Use somebody... Your niece.
? Caleb"
However, the "Your niece" part got very smudged, so I attacked myself with some nailpolish remover to clean it up into something slightly blipworthy.

I love my job. I love the opportunities it's giving me.
I get to do this all again on Wednesday.

"Strain living with a name. They get the best of me.
But I'm no walker away, I don't complain.
I got much to gain, so they keep testing me
And I keep pleading the fifth.
They could go off and hit the road.
What would I care? Hell, I ain't going nowhere.
I got the reigns, and courage i was made of."
~ McFearless - Kings Of Leon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.