Five things

By fivethings

My severed head

1. One of those nights where even though the alarm wakes you from it, you are fairly sure you didn't sleep a wink. I literally have a pain in the neck. I toy with phoning in - I can barely turn my head, but no, I'm a grown up. I have the stiffness to prove it.

2. Being in my office sometimes is just flat out rubbish. It really doesn't help the pain in the neck and by lunch I'm pretty fed up. I suppose a walk kind of clears my busting head and later Max Richter fills it up with more pleasent things.

3. When I'm out at lunch I notice a massive queue of young people outside a hotel. There may as well be a big flashing sign saying 'hopefuls'. It's got the whiff of Britains got Talent or one of those things. For more than a moment, I consider just joining the end of the line. See what happens.

4. Yoga tonight is contemplative, touching on some meditation and asking oursleves to listen to our inner voice. Awareness. I leave lighter, better, less frustrated and less cross and a lot less sore. Nothing like a few ours of yoga to get rid of a pain in the neck.

5. All I feel like is chocolate milk. So I have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.