Lichen on Bark

Today I feel about as wizened, dried out and as useless as this. I have been out of work for over a year and a half now and nothing on the horizon. Just got a reply to a job application for a job for which I am fully qualified. Didn't even get an interview!!
What to do? Rummage in the blipbox of course. Found this piece of tree branch I brought back from Cork, over 150 miles away last year. I have been waiting for the opportunity to blip it all that time. Today seems like an appropriate time.
Thanks to everybody out there in Blipland. You give me a reason to get out of bed every day and thanks to keeping a box full of bits and pieces gathered from here and there, I always have something to put in front on my lens when either the humour or the weather keeps me housebound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.