1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

From the sofa

Did the afternoon shift today and by the time I'd dropped off the glass recycling it was nearly 6 pm when I got in ... to find Sav fast asleep on the sofa! For a quick tea I blitzed up the veg left over from the couscous meal we had on Mon night with a tin of chopped toms, and hey presto, a thick healthy soup was made and eaten with toasted homemade soda bread.

After this I rooted myself to the sofa and am determind to stay here til it's time for bed ( when I expect I'll have to wake up and drag myself upstairs! ) so today's blip had to be something I can see from here.

At first I took a general view of the sitting room, but it needs a tidy up, so decided to focus on a subject. Sav's jar of brushes that he's using for the current project seemed as good as anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.